Submit a Paper

Propose a Workshop

Propose a Mini Symposium

The Eleventh International Conference on Networking and Services

ICNS 2015

May 24 - 29, 2015 - Rome, Italy


The papers listed below have been selected as "Best Papers" based on the reviews of the original submission, the camera-ready version, and the presentation during the conference. For the awarded papers, a digital award will be issued in the name of the authors. The authors of these papers are also receiving invitations to submit an extended article version to one of the IARIA Journals.

Awarded Papers

DropTail Based ConEx Applied to Video Streaming
Ali Sanhaji, Philippe Niger, Philippe Cadro, André-Luc Beylot

Terminal Virtualization for Mobile Services
Tao Zheng, Song Dong

MCAST: Mobility-aware Channel-Availability based Channel Selection Technique
Md Arafatur Rahman, Roberto Savoia, Mohammad Moshee Uddin


Video Distribution by Special Hardware Tools
Sven Ubik, Jiri Navratil, Jiri Halak, Jiri Melnikov

All-In-One Streams for Content Centric Networks
Marc Mosko, Ignacio Solis

The following papers have been selected on the basis of their contents, specificaly for lending themselves to an interesting extended work. The authors of these papers are receiving invitations to submit an extended article version to one of the IARIA Journals.

Papers Invited for IARIA Journals

Toward a Semantic Based Signage Digital System: Mediactif
Thierry Simonnet, Caroline Collet, Corinne Berland, Samuel Ben Hamou

Internet of Things and OPC UA
Ravish Kumar, Arijit Kumar Bose

Locator/Id Split Protocol Improvement for High-Availability Environment
Vladimír Veselý, Ondřej Ryšavý

Unified POF Programming for Diversified SDN Data Plane Devices
Haoyu Song, Jun Gong, Hongfei Chen, Justin Dustzade

An Integrated Testbed Environment for the Web of Things
Mina Younan, Sherif Khattab, Reem Bahgat


Flexible Design of a Light-Architecture Content Streaming System with Dual Adaptation
Eugen Borcoci, Cristian Cernat, Radu Iorga, Jordi Mongay Batalla, Daniel Negru


Copyright (c) 2006-2014, IARIA