The Fourteenth International Conference on Advanced Service Computing


April 24, 2022 to April 28, 2022 - Barcelona, Spain



Jan 24, 2022


Feb 20, 2022


Mar 03, 2022

Camera ready

Mar 10, 2022

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

SERVICE COMPUTATION 2022 - The Fourteenth International Conference on Advanced Service Computing

April 24, 2022 - April 28, 2022

Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

SERVICE COMPUTATION 2022 Steering Committee

Arne Koschel
Hochschule Hannover

Eugen Borcoci
University "Politehnica" of Bucharest

Annett Laube
Bern University of Applied Sciences (BUAS)

Andreas Hausotter
Hochschule Hannover - University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Hannover

Paul Humphreys
Ulster Business School/University of Ulster

Ozgu Can
Ege University

SERVICE COMPUTATION 2022 Publicity Chairs

Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Javier Rocher, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

SERVICE COMPUTATION 2022 Technical Program Committee

Jocelyn Aubert, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Luxembourg
Carlos Becker Westphall, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Eugen Borcoci, University "Politehnica" of Bucharest, Romania
Uwe Breitenbücher, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Antonio Brogi, University of Pisa, Italy
Isaac Caicedo-Castro, Universidad de Córdoba, Colombia
Ozgu Can, Ege University, Turkey
Rong N. Chang, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
Dickson Chiu, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Leandro Dias da Silva, Universidade Federal de Alagoas, Brazil
Erdogan Dogdu, Angelo State University, USA
Monica Dragoicea, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Xinsong Du, University of Florida, USA
Sebastian Floerecke, University of Passau, Germany
Sören Frey, Daimler TSS GmbH, Germany
Steffen Fries, Siemens Corporate Technology - Munich, Germany
Somchart Fugkeaw, Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology | Thammasat University, Thailand
Katja Gilly, Miguel Hernandez University, Spain
Victor Govindaswamy, Concordia University - Chicago, USA
Maki Habib, The American University in Cairo, Egypt
Andreas Hausotter, Hochschule Hannover - University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Germany
Bernhard Hollunder, Hochschule Furtwangen University - Furtwangen, Germany
Wladyslaw Homenda, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Tzung-Pei Hong, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Wei-Chiang Hong, School of Computer Science and Technology - Jiangsu Normal University, China
Paul Humphreys, Ulster University, UK
Emilio Insfran, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Maria João Ferreira, Universidade Portucalense, Portugal
Yu Kaneko, Toshiba Corporation, Japan
Hyunsung Kim, Kyungil University, Korea
Alexander Kipp, Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany
Christos Kloukinas, City, University of London, UK
Arne Koschel, Hochschule Hannover - University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Germany
Annett Laube, Bern University of Applied Sciences (BUAS), Switzerland
Wen-Tin Lee, National Kaohsiung Normal University, Taiwan
Mohamed Lehsaini, University of Tlemcen, Algeria
Robin Lichtenthäler, University of Bamberg, Germany
Cho-Chin Lin, National Ilan University, Taiwan
Mark Little, Red Hat, UK
Xiaodong Liu, Edinburgh Napier University, UK
Michele Melchiori, Università degli Studi di Brescia, Italy
Fanchao Meng, University of Virginia, USA
Philippe Merle, Inria, France
Giovanni Meroni, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Naouel Moha, Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada
Fernando Moreira, Universidade Portucalense, Portugal
Felipe Adrian Moreno Vera, Universidad Nacional de Ingeniería, Peru
Sotiris Moschoyiannis, University of Surrey, UK
Gero Mühl, Universitaet Rostock, Germany
Artur Niewiadomski, Siedlce University of Natural Sciences and Humanities, Poland
Miguel Nuñez del Prado Cortez, Universidad de Ingeniería y Tecnologia (UTEC), Peru
Matthias Olzmann, noventum consulting GmbH - Münster, Germany
Ali Ouni, Ecole de Technologie Superieure, Montreal, Canada
Agostino Poggi, Università degli Studi di Parma, Italy
Jan Porekar, SETCCE, Slovenia
Thomas M. Prinz, Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Germany
Joao F. Proenca, University of Porto / University of Lisbon, Portugal
Teresa Proença, Porto University, Portugal
Arunmoezhi Ramachandran, Tableau Software, Palo Alto, USA
José Raúl Romero, University of Córdoba, Spain
Christoph Reich, Hochschule Furtwangen University, Germany
Sashko Ristov, University of Innsbruck, Austria
António Miguel Rosado da Cruz, Politechnic Institute of Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Michele Ruta, Technical University of Bari, Italy
Marek Rychly, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic
Ulf Schreier, Furtwangen University, Germany
Frank Schulz, SAP Research Karlsruhe, Germany
Wael Sellami, Higher Institute of Computer Sciences of Mahdia - ReDCAD laboratory, Tunisia
T. H. Akila S. Siriweera, University of Aizu, Japan
Jacopo Soldani, University of Pisa, Italy
Masakazu Soshi, Hiroshima City University, Japan
Ermo Täks, Taltech, Estonia
Orazio Tomarchio, University of Catania, Italy
Juan Manuel Vara, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
Sirje Virkus, Tallinn University, Estonia
Yong Wang, Dakota State University, USA
Hironori Washizaki, Waseda University, Japan
Mandy Weißbach, Martin Luther University of Halle-Wittenberg, Germany
Michael Zapf, Technische Hochschule Nürnberg Georg Simon Ohm, Germany
Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, USA
Wolf Zimmermann, Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters