The Thirteenth International Conference on Smart Cities, Systems, Devices and Technologies

SMART 2024

April 14, 2024 to April 18, 2024 - Venice, Italy



Feb 05, 2024


Feb 23, 2024


Mar 09, 2024

Camera ready

Mar 14, 2024

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

SMART 2024 - The Thirteenth International Conference on Smart Cities, Systems, Devices and Technologies

April 14, 2024 - April 18, 2024

SMART 2024: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

SMART 2024 Steering Committee

Lasse Berntzen
University of South-Eastern Norway

Young-Joo Suh


SMART 2024 Publlicity Chairs

Sandra Viciano Tudela, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
José Miguel Jiménez, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain


SMART 2024 Technical Program Committee

Lounis Adouane, Université de Technologie de Compiègne / Heudisayc, France
Ramakalyan Ayyagari, National Institute of Technology Tiruchirappalli, India
Karolina Baras, University of Madeira, Portugal
Lasse Berntzen, University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway
DeJiu Chen, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Patrizio Dazzi, University of Pisa, Italy
María del Mar Gómez Zamora, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
Marta Sylvia del Río, Universidad de Monterrey, Mexico
Daniel Delahaye, ENAC LAB, Toulouse, France
Rachid El Bachtiri, USMBA University, Morocco
Abdelali Elmoufidi, University of Hassan II Casablanca, Morocco
Steffen Fries, Siemens AG, Germany
Marco Furini, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Angelo Furno, LICIT laboratory - University of Gustave Eiffel / University of Lyon, France
Ivan Ganchev, University of Limerick, Ireland / University of Plovdiv "Paisii Hilendarski", Bulgaria
Ilche Georgievski, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Maria Helena Gomes de Almeida Gonçalves Nadais, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Jorge J. Gomez-Sanz, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Javier Gozalvez, Universidad Miguel Hernandez de Elche, Spain
Fakhrul Hazman Yusoff, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
Gerold Hölzl, University of Passau, Germany
Tzung-Pei Hong, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Javier Ibanez-Guzman, Renault, France
Sergio Ilarri, University of Zaragoza, Spain
Abdelmajid Khelil, Landshut University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Pinar Kirci, Bursa Uludag University, Turkey
Tshepo Godfrey Kukuni, Central University of Technology, South Africa
Wolfgang Leister, Norsk Regnesentral, Norway
Giovanni Livraga, Universita’ degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Giuseppe Mangioni, University of Catania, Italy
Manuel Mastrofini, Università degli studi di Roma Tor Vergata & LAST Horizon, Italy
Kevin Meehan, Atlantic Technological University, Ireland
Natarajan Meghanathan, Jackson State University, USA
Georges Mykoniatis, Ecole Nationale de l'Aviation Civile (ENAC), France
Dmitry Namiot, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia
Fawzi Nashashibi, INRIA - Paris Research Centre, France
Ouail Ouchetto, University of Hassan II - Casablanca, Morocco
Wilma Penzo, DISI - University of Bologna, Italy
Cathryn Peoples, Ulster University, UK
Christine Perakslis, Johnson & Wales University, USA
Ermanno Pietrosemoli, International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Italy
Marco Polignano, University of Bari Aldo Moro, Italy
Sherif Rashad, Morehead State University, USA
Marius Rohde Johannessen, University of South-Eastern Norway - School of Business, Norway
Enrique Romero-Cadaval, University of Extremadura, Spain
Demetrios Sampson, University of Piraeus, Greece
Lucie Schmidt, University of Applied Sciences Jena, Germany
Farhan Siddiqui, Dickinson College, USA
Steffen Späthe, Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Germany
Young-Joo Suh, POSTECH, Korea
Konstantinos Votis, Information Technologies Institute | Centre for Research and Technology Hellas, Thessaloniki, Greece
Qinggang Wu, Second Research Institute of Civil Aviation Administration of China, China
Mudasser F. Wyne, National University, USA
Wuyi Yue, Konan University, Japan
Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, USA
Sotirios Ziavras, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters