The Ninth International Conference on Advances in Signal, Image and Video Processing


March 10, 2024 to March 14, 2024 - Athens, Greece



Dec 17, 2023


Jan 20, 2024


Feb 04, 2024

Camera ready

Feb 10, 2024

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

SIGNAL 2024 - The Ninth International Conference on Advances in Signal, Image and Video Processing

March 10, 2024 - March 14, 2024

SIGNAL 2024: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

SIGNAL 2024 Steering Committee

Constantin Paleologu
Polytechnic University of Bucharest

Pavel Loskot
ZJU-UIUC Institute

Wilfried Uhring
Université de Strasbourg

Sergey Y. Yurish
Excelera, S. L. | IFSA

Jérôme Gilles
San Diego State University


SIGNAL 2024 Publicity Chairs

Sandra Viciano Tudela, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
José Miguel Jiménez, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain


SIGNAL 2024 Technical Program Committee

Waleed H. Abdulla, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Ahmed Al Hilli, Technical College of Najaf | Al-furat Al-Awsat Technical University, Iraq
Kiril Alexiev, Institute for Information and Communication Technologies -Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
Djamila Aouada, SnT | University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Nadia Baaziz, Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada
Junaid Baber, University of Balochistan, Pakistan
Vesh Raj Sharma Banjade, Intel Coporation, USA
Joan Bas, CTTC, Spain
Wassim Ben Chikha, Tunisia Polytechnic School, Tunisia
Amel Benazza-Benyahia, SUP'COM | COSIM lab. | University of Carthage, Tunisia
Anirban Bhowmick, Vellore Institute of Technology | Bhopal University, India
Larbi Boubchir, LIASD - University of Paris 8, France
Moez Bouchouicha, LIS - Laboratoire d'Informatique et Systèmes | Toulon University, France
Salah Bourennane, Ecole Centrale de Marseille, France
Geraldo Braz, Federal University of Maranhão, Brazil
Valeria Bruschi, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy
Paula María Castro Castro, University of A Coruña, Spain
Aniruddha Chandra, National Institute of Technology (NIT), Durgapur, India
M. Girish Chandra, TCS Research & Innovation, India
Zhuyun Chen, South China University of Technology,Guangzhou, China
Doru Florin Chiper, Technical University Gheorghe Asachi of Iasi, Romania
Sergio Cruces, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
João Dallyson Sousa de Almeida, Federal University of Maranhão, São Luís, Brazil
Natasja M. S. de Groot, Erasmus Medical Center | Technical University Delft, Netherlands
Laura-Maria Dogariu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
António Dourado, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Konstantinos Drossos, Tampere University, Finland
Hannes Fassold, JOANNEUM RESEARCH – DIGITAL, Graz, Austria
Laurent Fesquet, TIMA / Grenoble Institute of Technology, France
Sid Ahmed Fezza, National Institute of Telecommunications and ICT, Oran, Algeria
Óscar Fresnedo Arias, University of A Coruña, Spain
Faouzi Ghorbel, National School of Computer Science in Tunis | CRISTAL Laboratory, Tunisia
Mohammed Amine Ghrissi, Ministry of transport Algerian Civil Aviation authorities, Algeria
Gopika Gopan K, International Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore, India
Paul Irofti, University of Bucharest, Romania
Nobutaka Ito, Khon Kaen University, Thailand
Yuji Iwahori, Chubu University, Japan
Suresh K., Govt. Engineering College, Wayanad, India
Ahmad Karfoul, Université de Rennes 1, France
Ali Kariminezhad, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
Sokratis K. Katsikas, Center for Cyber & Information Security | Norwegian University of Science & Technology (NTNU), Norway
Csaba Kertész, University of Tampere / Neuroeventlabs Oy, Finland
Ted Kok, Canaan Semiconductor Ltd., Hong Kong
Jérôme Landré, Jönköping University, Sweden
Chih-Lung Lin, Hwa-Hsia University of Technology, Taiwan
Pavel Loskot, ZJU-UIUC Institute, China
Lisandro Lovisolo, State University of Rio de Janeiro (UERJ), Brazil
Francois Malgouyres, Institut de Mathématiques de Toulouse | Université Paul Sabatier - ANITI, France
Depu Meng, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA
Zied Mnasri, Université de Tunis-El Manar, Tunisia
Sudipta Mukhopadhyay, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India
Abdelkrim Nemra, Ecole Militaire Polytechnique, Algiers, Algeria
Wesley Nunes Gonçalves, Federal University of Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
Constantin Paleologu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Thomas Paviet-Salomon, ISEN-Brest, France
Rodrigo Pereira Ramos, Federal University of São Francisco Valley (UNIVASF), Brazil
Jean-Christophe Pesquet, CentraleSupelec - Inria - University Paris-Saclay, France
Zsolt Alfred Polgar, Technical University of Cluj Napoca, Romania
Diogo Pratas, University of Aveiro, Portugal
J. K. Rai, Amity University Uttar Pradesh, Noida, India
Grzegorz Redlarski, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Aurobinda Routray, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India
Diego P. Ruiz, University of Granada, Spain
Antonio-José Sánchez-Salmerón, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Luiz Satoru Ochi, Instituto de Computação - UFF, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Lotfi Senhadji, Université de Rennes 1, France
Akbar Sheikh-Akbari, Leeds Beckett University, UK
Carlas Smith, TU Delft, Netherlands
Silvia F. Storti, University of Verona, Italy
Simron Thapa, Louisiana State University, USA
Laszlo Toth, University of Szeged, Hungary
Carlos M. Travieso-González, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Rajesh Kumar Tripathy, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad, India
Filippo Vella, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Tengfei Wang, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), Hong Kong
Yi-Chiao Wu, Nagoya University, Japan
Nelson Yalta, Hitachi R&D, Japan
Ching-Nung Yang, National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan
Nicolas H. Younan, Mississippi State University, USA
Rafal Zdunek, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Shuanghui Zhang, National University of Defense Technology, Changsha, China
Siwei Zhang, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany
Guanlong Zhao, Google, USA

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters