The First International Conference on Generative Pre-trained Transformer Models and Beyond

GPTMB 2024

June 30, 2024 to July 04, 2024 - Porto, Portugal



Apr 13, 2024


May 04, 2024


May 21, 2024

Camera ready

May 31, 2024

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

GPTMB 2024 - The First International Conference on Generative Pre-trained Transformer Models and Beyond

June 30, 2024 - July 04, 2024

GPTMB 2024: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

GPTMB 2024 Steering Committee

Petre Dini

Isaac Caicedo-Castro
University of Córdoba

Tzung-Pei Hong
National University of Kaohsiung

Stephan Böhm
RheinMain University of Applied Sciences - Wiesbaden

Alper Yaman
Fraunhofer IPA



GPTMB 2024 Technical Program Committee

Thales Bertaglia, Maastricht University, Netherlands
Stephan Böhm, RheinMain University of Applied Sciences - Wiesbaden, Germany
Marietjie Botes, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg / University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Sheila Castilho, Dublin City University | SALIS/ADAPT Centre, Ireland
Vishrav Chaudhary, Microsoft Turing, USA
Qiang (Shawn) Cheng, University of Kentucky, USA
Pritam Deka, University of Southampton, UK
Emily Diana, Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago (TTIC), USA
Gerhard Heyer, Universität Leipzig, Germany
Roshni Iyer, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), USA
Palak Jain, Google Research, India
Matt Kretchmar, Denison University, USA
Kuntal Kumar Pal, J.P. Morgan Chase, USA
Lina Rojas, Orange, France
Kazim Sekeroglu, Southeastern Louisiana University, USA
Sumit Shekhar, Adobe Systems, India
Jiankai Sun, Bytedance Inc., USA
Prajna Upadhyay, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus, India
Pierre Vilar Dantas, Federal University of Amazonas (UFAM), Manaus, Brazil
Willem Waegeman, Ghent University, Belgium
Alper Yaman, Fraunhofer IPA, Stuttgart, Germany
Abdou Youssef, The George Washington University, USA

(to be completed)

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters