The Thirteenth International Conference on Business Intelligence and Technology


June 26, 2023 to June 30, 2023 - Nice, Saint-Laurent-du-Var, France



Apr 04, 2023


May 02, 2023


May 16, 2023

Camera ready

May 26, 2023

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the free access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

BUSTECH 2023 - The Thirteenth International Conference on Business Intelligence and Technology

June 26, 2023 - June 30, 2023

BUSTECH 2023: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

BUSTECH 2023 Steering Committee

Malgorzata Pankowska
University of Economics in Katowice

Pierre Hadaya

Hans-Friedrich Witschel
University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Northwestern Switzerland

Jürgen Sauer
Universität Oldenburg


BUSTECH 2023 Publicity Chairs

José Miguel Jiménez, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Sandra Viciano Tudela, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain


BUSTECH 2023 Technical Program Committee

Emna Ben Abdallah, University of Sfax, Tunisia
Unal Aksu, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Dariusz Barbucha, Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
Reza Barkhi, Virginia Tech, USA
Khouloud Boukadi, Faculty of Economics and Management of Sfax, Tunisia
Simone Braun, Offenburg.University, Germany
Karl Cox, University of Brighton, UK
Beata Czarnacka-Chrobot, Warsaw School of Economics, Poland
Giuseppe A. Di Lucca, University of Sannio - RCOST (Research Center on Software Technology), Italy
António Dourado, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Paweł Drąg, Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland
Helena Dudycz, Wroclaw University of Economics, Poland
Johannes Edler, University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria Campus Hagenberg, Austria
Bedilia Estrada-Torres, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
Jiri Feuerlicht, University of Economics, Prague, Czech Republic
Stefka Fidanova, IICT-BAS, Sofia, Bulgaria
Lixin Fu, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, USA
Faiza Ghozzi, University of Sfax, Tunisia
Todorka Glushkova, Paisii Hilendarski University of Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Manuel Gomez-Olmedo, Universidad de Granada, Spain
Foteini Grivokostopoulou, University of Patras, Greece
Pierre Hadaya, ESG-UQAM, Canada
Rawad Hammad, University of East London, UK
Ridewaan Hanslo, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Mariem Haoues, Mir@cl Laboratory - University of Sfax, Tunisia
Uswatun Hasanah, Universitas Amikom Purwokerto, Indonesia
Ioannis Hatzilygeroudis, University of Patras, Greece
Hmida Hmida, Higher Institute of Technological Studies of Bizerte, Tunisia
Wladyslaw Homenda, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Wei-Chiang Hong, Asia Eastern University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Wassim Jaziri, Taibah University, Saudi Arabia
Maria João Ferreira, Universidade Portucalense, Portugal
Jānis Kampars, Riga Technical University, Latvia
Mouna Torjmen Khemakhem, University of Sfax, Tunisia
Wiem Khlif, University of Sfax, Tunisia
Leoneed Kirilov, Institute of Information and Communication Technologies - Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia, Bulgaria
Alexandr Kormiltsyn, Estonian Research Information System, Estonia
Adrianna Kozierkiewicz, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Kyriakos Kritikos, ICS-FORTH, Greece
Hongxiu Li, Tampere University, Finland
Audrone Lupeikiene, Vilnius University, Lithuania
Anastasija Nikiforova, University of Tartu / European Open Science Cloud Task Force “FAIR Metrics and Data Quality”, Estonia
Alex Norta, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
Hanen Ochi, Efrei Paris, France
Malgorzata Pankowska, University of Economics in Katowice, Poland
Marcin Paprzycki, Systems Research Institute | Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Ripon Patgiri, National Institute of Technology Silchar, Assam, India
Isidoros Perikos, University of Patras, Greece
Erwin Pesch, University in Siegen / HHL - Leipzig Graduate School of Management | CASiM - Center for Advanced Studies in Management, Germany
Stavros Ponis, National Technical University Athens, Greece
Patricio Ramírez-Correa, Universidad Católica del Norte, Chile
Franck Ravat, IRIT - Toulouse University, France
Ulrich Reimer, University of Applied Sciences St. Gallen, Switzerland
Federica Rollo, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Gunter Saake, Otto-von-Guericke-University of Magdeburg, Germany
Luis Enrique Sánchez Crespo, University of Castilla-la Mancha, Spain
Jürgen Sauer, Universität Oldenburg, Germany
Isabel Seruca, Portucalense University, Porto, Portugal
Paweł Skrzypek, - SME IT company, Poland
Stanimir Stoyanov, Plovdiv University "Paisii Hilendarski", Bulgaria
Zoltán Szabó, Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary
Dominik Ślęzak, QED Software & University of Warsaw, Poland
Mohan Tanniru, University of Arizona / Henry Ford Health System, Detroit / Oakland University, Rochester, USA
Chibuzor Udokwu, University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria
Joseph G. Vella, University of Malta, Malta
Henrique Vicente, University of Évora, Portugal
Krzysztof Węcel, Poznań University of Economics and Business, Poland
Katarzyna Wegrzyn-Wolska, EFREI Paris | AlliansTIC & MINES ParisTech, France
Dirk Werth, August Wilhelm Scheer Institute for digitized Products and Processes, Saarbrücken, Germany
Janusz Wielki, Opole University of Technology, Poland
Hans-Friedrich Witschel, FHNW University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Northwestern Switzerland
Shaomin Wu, Kent Business School - University of Kent, Canterbury, UK
Sira Yongchareon, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Zornitsa Yordanova, University of National and World Economy, Sofia, Bulgaria

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters