The Fourteenth International Conference on Advances in Multimedia


April 24, 2022 to April 28, 2022 - Barcelona, Spain



Jan 24, 2022


Feb 20, 2022


Mar 03, 2022

Camera ready

Mar 10, 2022

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

MMEDIA 2022 - The Fourteenth International Conference on Advances in Multimedia

April 24, 2022 - April 28, 2022

MMEDIA 2022: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

MMEDIA 2022 Steering Committee

Hiroshi Ishikawa
Tokyo Metropolitan University

José António Filipe
University Institute of Lisbon - School of Technology and Architecture

Hanzhou Wu
Shanghai University

Max E. Vizcarra Melgar
University of Brasilia

MMEDIA 2022 Publicity Chairs

Javier Rocher, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

MMEDIA 2022 Technical Program Committee

Zahir Alsulaimawi, Oregon State University, USA
Pedro A. Amado Assunção, Instituto de Telecomunicações | Politécnico de Leiria, Portugal
Giuseppe Amato, CNR-ISTI, Italy
Hugo Barbosa, Lusofona University of Porto / Faculty of Engineering of the University of Porto, Portugal
Letizia Bollini, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Fernando Boronat Seguí, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia-Campus de Gandia, Spain
Dumitru Dan Burdescu, University of Craiova, Romania
Baoyang Chen, Central Academy of Fine Arts, Beijing, China
Trista Chen, Inventec Corporation, Taiwan
Jian-wei Liu, China University of Petroleum, Beijing, China
Minh-Son Dao, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan
Vincenzo De Angelis, University of Reggio Calabria, Italy
Franca Debole, Institute of Information Science and Technologies - Italian National Research Council (ISTI-CNR), Pisa, Italy
Jana Dittmann, Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg, Germany
Vlastislav Dohnal, Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic
Filiz Ersoz, Karabük University, Turkey
Taner Ersoz, Karabük University, Turkey
Manuel Alberto M. Ferreira, University Institute of Lisbon - School of Technology and Architecture, Portugal
José António Filipe, University Institute of Lisbon - School of Technology and Architecture, Portugal
Tolga Genc, Marmara University, Turkey
Konstantinos Gkountakos, CERTH (Centre For Research & Technology Hellas) | ITI (Institute of Informatics), Greece
Jun-Won Ho, Seoul Women's University, South Korea
Yin-Fu Huang, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Hiroshi Ishikawa, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan
Salma Jamoussi, University of Sfax | Higher Institute of Computer Science and Multimedia, Tunisia
Dimitris Kanellopoulos, University of Patras, Greece
Sokratis K. Katsikas, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Panos Kudumakis, Queen Mary University of London, UK
Fons Kuijk, Distributed and Interactive Systems - CWI, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Cristian Lai, CRS4 - Center for Advanced Studies, Research and Development in Sardinia, Italy
Chaman Lal Sabharwal, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
Anthony Y. H. Liao, Asia University, Taiwan
Xin Liu, University of Oulu, Finland
S. Manoharan, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Dani Marfil Reguero, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Marco Martalo', University of Parma, Italy
Pramit Mazumdar, University of Roma Tre, Italy
Cise Midoglu, Simula Metropolitan Center for Digital Engineering, Oslo, Norway
Jean-Claude Moissinac, TELECOM ParisTech, France
Mario Montagud, University of Valencia & i2CAT Foundation, Spain
Edgardo Montes de Oca, Montimage, Paris, France
Tatsuo Nakajima, Waseda University, Japan
Kruzkaya Ordónez González, Universidad Técnica Particular de Loja, Ecuador
Shashikant Patil, SVKMs NMIMS Shirpur Campus, India
Andrew Perkis, NTNU, Trondheim, Norway
Xiaolin Qin, Chengdu Institute of Computer Applications - Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Riccardo Raheli, University of Parma, Italy
Noveen Sachdeva, IIIT Hyderabad, India
Alexander Schindler, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH, Vienna, Austria
Christine Senac, IRIT laboratory | University of Toulouse, France
Akshansh Sinha, University of Southern California, USA
Cristian Lucian Stanciu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Daniel Thalmann, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Chien-Cheng Tseng, National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Rosario Uceda-Sosa, IBM, USA
Paula Viana, Polytechnic of Porto / INESC TEC, Portugal
Julian Villegas, University of Aizu, Japan
Max E. Vizcarra Melgar, University of Brasilia, Brazil
Hanzhou Wu, Shanghai University, China
Zhenguo Yang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Hui Yu, University of Portsmouth, UK
Shigang Yue, University of Lincoln, UK
Anatoliy Zabrovskiy, University of Klagenfurt, Austria
Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, USA
Lu Zhang, INSA Rennes, France
Ligang Zhang, Central Queensland University, Australia
Yilun Zhao, Yale University, USA

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters