The Twelfth International Conference on Advanced Collaborative Networks, Systems and Applications

COLLA 2022

May 22, 2022 to May 26, 2022 - Venice, Italy



Feb 24, 2022


Mar 22, 2022


Apr 03, 2022

Camera ready

Apr 10, 2022

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

COLLA 2022 - The Twelfth International Conference on Advanced Collaborative Networks, Systems and Applications

May 22, 2022 - May 26, 2022

COLLA 2022: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

COLLA 2022 Steering Committee

Mudasser F. Wyne
National University

Yiannis Koumpouros
University of West Attica

Bruno Vallespir
Université de Bordeaux

COLLA 2022 Publicity Chairs

Mar Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Hannah Russell, Universitat Politècnica de València (UPV), Spain

COLLA 2022 Technical Program Committee

Jameela Al-Jaroodi, Robert Morris University, USA
Siva Ariram, University of Oulu, Finland
Benjamin Aziz, University of Portsmouth, UK
Samia Ben Rajeb, University of Brussels, Belgium
Lasse Berntzen, University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway
Ramon Chaves, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Richard Chbeir, Université de Pau et des Pays de l'Adour (UPPA), France
Feiching Chen, National Central University, Taiwan
Ioannis Chrysakis, FORTH-ICS, Greece / Ghent University, IDLab, imec, Belgium
António Correia, University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro | INESC TEC, Portugal
Ireneusz Czarnowski, Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
Antonio De Nicola, ENEA, Italy
Arianna D'Ulizia, National Research Council - IRPPS, Italy
Christian Esposito, University of Napoli Federico II, Italy
Michael Fuchs, Wilhelm Büchner University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Dimitrios Georgakopoulos, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Juscimara Gomes Avelino, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil
António Guilherme Correia, INESC TEC, Portugal
Atsuo Hazeyama, Tokyo Gakugei University, Japan
Tzung-Pei Hong, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Takeshi Ikenaga, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Ilias Karasavvidis, School of the Humanities Argonafton & Filellinon, Greece
Hassan A. Karimi, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Basel Katt, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Yiannis Koumpouros, University of West Attica, Greece
Thomas Lampoltshammer, Danube University Krems, Austria
Madina Mansurova, Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, Kazakhstan
José Martins, INESC TEC & Polytechnic of Leiria, Portugal
Dhruv Mehta, Aument, Austria
Michele Melchiori, Università degli Studi di Brescia, Italy
Fernando Moreira, Universidade Portucalense, Portugal
Mariela Morveli Espinoza, Federal University of Technology - Paraná, Brazil
Mahmoud Nassar, ENSIAS | Mohammed V University in Rabat, Morocco
Nikolay Nikolov, SINTEF Digital, Norway
Luis Magdiel Oliva-Córdova, University of San Carlos de Guatemala, Guatemala
Klinge Orlando Villalba-Condori, Universidad Nacional de San Agustín - Universidad Católica de Santa María, Arequipa, Perú
Barbara Pes, University of Cagliari, Italy
Agostino Poggi, Università degli Studi di Parma, Italy
Elaheh Pourabbas, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Armanda Rodrigues, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa, Portugal
Sergio J. Rodríguez M., The Australian National University (ANU), Australia
Marcello Sarini, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
Deepanjal Shrestha, Pokhara University - School of Business, Nepal
Xiaoyu Song, Portland State University, Oregon, USA
Sina Sontowski, Tennessee Technological University, USA
Ilias Tachmazidis, University of Huddersfield, UK
Oscar Tamburis, University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Georgios Lappas, University of Western Macedonia, Greece
Bruno Vallespir, Université de Bordeaux, France
Ismini Vasileiou, De Montfort University, UK
Eva Villegas, La Salle Campus Barcelona - Universitat Ramon Llull, Spain
Abderrahim Ait Wakrime, Mohammed V University, Rabat, Morocco
Rina R. Wehbe, University of Waterloo, Canada
Mudasser F. Wyne, National University, USA
Liqi Xu, University of Illinois Urbana Champaign (UIUC), USA
Kambayashi Yasushi, Nippon Institute of Technology, Japan
Ali Yavari, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Alejandro Zunino, ISISTAN, CONICET & UNCPBA, Argentina

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters