The Eleventh International Conference on Performance, Safety and Robustness in Complex Systems and Applications


April 18, 2021 to April 22, 2021 - Porto, Portugal



Feb 08, 2021


Mar 03, 2021


Mar 13, 2021

Camera ready

Mar 16, 2021

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

PESARO 2021 - The Eleventh International Conference on Performance, Safety and Robustness in Complex Systems and Applications

April 18, 2021 - April 22, 2021

PESARO 2021: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

PESARO 2021 Steering Committee


Mohammad Rajabali Nejad
University of Twente
the Netherlands


Rémy Houssin
Université de Strasbourg - ICube Laboratory


PESARO 2021 Advisory Committee

Wolfgang Leister, Norsk Regnesentral (Norwegian Computing Center), Norway

PESARO 2021 Industry/Research Advisory Committee

Jean-Pierre Seifert, TU Berlin & FhG SIT Darmstadt, Germany

PESARO 2021 Publicity Chairs

Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Jose Luis García, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

PESARO 2021 Technical Program Committee

H. B. Acharya, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Kaustav Basu, Arizona State University, USA
Morteza Biglari-Abhari, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Lelio Campanile, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
Pasquale Cantiello, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
Dieter Claeys, Ghent University, Belgium
Frank Coolen, Durham University, UK
Simon Eismann, University of Würzburg, Germany
Faten Fakhfakh, National School of Engineering of Sfax, Tunisia
Victor Flores, Universidad Católica del Norte, Chile
Rita Girao-Silva, University of Coimbra &INESC-Coimbra, Portugal
Teresa Gomes, University of Coimbra | INESC Coimbra, Portugal
Marco Gribaudo, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Manu K. Gupta, Institut de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse (IRIT), France
Mohamed-Faouzi Harkat, Badji Mokhtar - Annaba University, Algeria
Christoph-Alexander Holst, inIT - Institute Industrial IT, Germany
Rémy Houssin, Université de Strasbourg - ICube Laboratory, France
Sokratis K. Katsikas, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Christos Kalloniatis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Atsushi Kanai, Hosei University, Japan
Georgios Keramidas, Think Silicon S.A., Greece
BaekGyu Kim, Toyota Motor North America Inc., USA
Wolfgang Leister, Norsk Regnesentral, Norway
Lúcia Martins, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Michele Mastroianni, University of Campania -Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
Ilaria Matteucci, IIT-CNR, Italy
Mohammad Rajabali Nejad, University of Twente, the Netherlands
Mohamed Nidhal Mejri, Paris 13 University, France
Andrey Morozov, University of Stuttgart | Institute of Industrial Automation and Software Engineering (IAS), Germany
Mohamed Nounou, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Qatar
Tuan Phung-Duc, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Vladimir Podolskiy, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Asad Ur Rehman, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal
Joel Scheuner, Chalmers - University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Jean-Pierre Seifert, TU Berlin & FhG SIT Darmstadt, Germany
Omar Smadi, Iowa State University, USA
Kumiko Tadano, NEC Corporation, Japan
Eirini Eleni Tsiropoulou, University of New Mexico, USA
Yulei Wu, University of Exeter, UK
Piotr Zwierzykowski, Poznan University of Technology,Poland

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters