Advances on Societal Digital Transformation


November 14, 2021 to November 18, 2021 - Athens, Greece



Sep 25, 2021


Oct 12, 2021


Oct 25, 2021

Camera ready

Nov 01, 2021

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA XPS Press

Archived in the free access ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

DIGITAL 2021 - Advances on Societal Digital Transformation

November 14, 2021 - November 18, 2021

DIGITAL 2021: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

DIGITAL 2021 Steering Committee

Adel Aneiba
Department of Networks and Cybersecurity (NCS)
School of Computing and Digital Technology
Birmingham City University

Fernando Joaquim Lopes Moreira
Universidade Portucalense

Yunpeng (Jack) Zhang
University of Houston

Wanwan Li
University of South Florida

DIGITAL 2021 Publicity Chairs

Sandra Viciano Tudela, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Mar Parra Boronat, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

DIGITAL 2021 Technical Program Committee

Qammer Abbasi, University of Glasgow, UK
Aaroud Abdessadek, Chouaib Doukkali University, Morocco
Kawiwat Amnatchotiphan, Rangsit University, Thailand
Daniel Amo Filvà, La Salle, Ramon Llull University, Spain
Mariia Andriyiivna Nazarkevych, Lviv Polytechnic National University, Ukraine
Adel Aneiba, Birmingham City University, UK
Mohamed Basel Almourad, Zayed University, United Arab Emirates
Louiza Bouallouche-Medjkoune, University of Bejaia, Algeria
An Braeken, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
Roberta Calegari, University of Bologna, Italy
Jundong Chen, Dickinson State University, USA
Siming Chen, Fudan University, China
Marta Chinnici, ENEA, Rome, Italy
Mohamed Dahmane, CRIM – Computer Research Institute of Montreal, Canada
Babu R. Dawadi, Tribhuvan University, Nepal
Zakaria Abou El Houda, University of Montreal, Canada
Nikos Fakotakis, University of Patras, Greece
Fadi Farha, University of Science and Technology Beijing, China / Aleppo University, Syria
Nasim Ferdosian, Cergy Paris University, France
Ali Mohsen Frihida, University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia
Andrea Gentili, University in Rome, Italy
Jing Gong, Uppsala University, Sweden
Teresa Guarda, CIST Research and Innovation Center | UPSE, Ecuador / ALGORITMI Research Centre of Minho University, Portugal
A S M Touhidul Hasan, University of Asia Pacific, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Kuan He, Apple Inc., USA
Md Shafaeat Hossain, Southern Connecticut State University, USA
Waheb A. Jabbar Al-Areeqi, UniversityMalaysia Pahang, Malaysia
Hassan A. Karimi, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Michał Kawulok, Silesian University of Technology, Poland
Sebastian Lawrenz, Institute for Software and Systems Engineering | TU Clausthal, Germany
Ahmed Lbath, Université Grenoble Alpes, France
Wanwan Li, George Mason University, USA
Babak Mafakheri, Università di Bologna, Italy
Adnan Mahmood, Macquarie University, Australia
Farhad Mehdipour, Otago Polytechnic - Auckland International Campus, New Zealand
Fernando Moreira, Universidade Portucalense, Portugal
Raghava Rao Mukkamala, Copenhagen Business School,Denmark /Kristiania University College, Norway
Mathias Nippraschk, Institute of Mineral and Waste Processing, Waste Disposal and Geomechanics - Clausthal University of Technology, Germany
Nuria Ortigosa, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Hamza Ouarnoughi, INSA Hauts-de-France, Valenciennes, France
Giovanni Pau, Kore University of Enna, Italy
Sandra Milena Pérez Buitrago, Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, Lima, Perú
Paulo Pinto, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Filipe Portela, University of Minho, Portugal
Rüdiger Pryss, Ulm University, Germany
Alexander Rossmann, Reutlingen University, Germany
Amirreza Rouhi, Drillmec SPA / Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Razak Seidu, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway
Atriya Sen, University of New Orleans, USA
Pietro Siciliano, Institute for Microelectronics and Microsystems (IMM-CNR), Lecce, Italy
Rosario Soria, IAG Finance, New Zealand
Abel Suing, Universidad Técnica Particular de Loja, Ecuador
Do Duy Tan, Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology and Education (HCMUTE), Vietnam
Camel Tanougast, University of Lorraine, Metz, France
Jouni Tuominen, Aalto University, Finland
Najam ul Hasan, Dhofar University, Salalah, Sultanate of Oman
Washington Velasquez Vargas, Escuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral, Ecuador
Massimo Villari, University of Messina, Italy
Li Wang, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Olaf Witkowski, Cross Labs | University of Tokyo | Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Marcin Wozniak, Silesian University of Technology, Poland
Seyed Yahya Nikouei, Kar Global, USA
Guillaume Zambrano, Nimes University, France
Tengchan Zeng, Virginia Tech, USA
Chi Zhang, The University of Glasgow, UK
Yunpeng (Jack) Zhang, University of Houston, USA
Jiayan Zhao, The Pennsylvania State University, USA

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters