The Fifth International Conference on Applications and Systems of Visual Paradigms


October 18, 2020 to October 22, 2020 - Porto, Portugal



Jul 15, 2020


Aug 09, 2020


Aug 23, 2020

Camera ready

Sep 03, 2020


Published by IARIA XPS Press

Archived in the free access ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

VISUAL 2020 - The Fifth International Conference on Applications and Systems of Visual Paradigms

October 18, 2020 - October 22, 2020

VISUAL 2020: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

VISUAL 2020 Steering Committee


Irene Yu-Hua Gu
Chalmers University of Technology


Jinrong Xie
eBay Inc.


VISUAL 2020 Publicity Chair

Jose M. Jimenez, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Jose Luis García, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

VISUAL 2020 Industry/Research Advisory Committee

Silvia Biasotti, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Genova, Italy
Carolin Helbig, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ), Germany
Vijayan K. Asari, University of Dayton,USA
Robert S. Laramee, Swansea University, UK
Jibonananda Sanyal, Oak Ridge National Laboratory | Mississippi State University, USA

VISUAL 2020 Technical Program Committee

Danilo Avola, Sapienza University, Italy
George Baciu, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Hans-Peter Bischof, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Vittoria Bruni, Sapienza Rome University, Italy
Michael Burch, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
Satish Chand, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India
Haeyong Chung, University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA
Gennaro Costagliola, University of Salerno, Italy
Tobias Czauderna, Monash University, Australia
Antonina Dattolo, University of Udine, Italy
José Mario De Martino, University of Campinas, Brazil
José Joaquim de Moura Ramos, University of A Coruña, Spain
Soumyabrata Dev, University College Dublin, Ireland
Cosimo Distante, CNR / University of Salento, Italy
Pierre Drap, Aix-Marseille University, France
Omar Elharrouss, College of Engineering - Qatar University, Qatar
Ana Figueiras, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Manuel González-Hidalgo, University of the Balearic Islands, Spain
Prashant Goswami, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Karlskrona, Sweden
Denis Gracanin, Virginia Tech, USA
Wladyslaw Homenda, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
William Hurst, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
Hamid Reza Karimi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Nicola Lettieri, University of Salerno, Italy
Kari Lilja, Satakunta University of Applied Sciences | Tampere University of Technology | University Consortion Pori, Finland
Alfredo Milani, University of Perugia, Italy
Bartolomeo Montrucchio, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Minoru Nakayama, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Umberto Nanni, University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy
Marian Sorin Nistor, Bundeswehr University Munich, Germany
Klimis Ntalianis, University of West Attica, Greece
Joanna Isabelle Olszewska, University of West Scotland, UK
Marcos Ortega Hortas, University of A Coruña, Spain
Francesco Pascale, University of Salerno, Italy
Giuliana Ramella, National Research Council - CNR | Istitute for the Applications of Calculus "M. Picone" (IAC), Italy
Cleyton Luis Ramos Barbosa, Federal University of Pará, Brazil
Michele Risi, University of Salerno, Italy
Peter Rodgers, University of Kent, UK
Filip Sadlo, Heidelberg University, Germany
Ignacio Sanchez-Navarro, University of the West of Scotland, UK
Kristian Sandberg, Computational Solutions Inc., USA
Domenico Santaniello, University of Salerno, Italy
KC Santosh, University of South Dakota (USD), USA
Nickolas S. Sapidis, University of Western Macedonia, Greece
Sonja Schimmler, Fraunhofer Institute for Open Communication Systems (Fraunhofer FOKUS), Berlin, Germany
Monica M. L. Sebillo, University of Salerno, Italy
Francesco Setti, University of Verona, Italy
Nada Sharaf, German University in Cairo, Egypt
Désiré Sidibe, Université Paris Sacaly, France
Gurjot Singh, Fairleigh Dickinson University,USA
Luciano Soares, Insper, Brazil
Nuno Miguel Soares Datia, Instituto Superior de Engenharia de Lisboa (ISEL), Portugal
Marc Stamminger, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
Ryszard Tadeusiewicz, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Diego Thomas, Kyushu University, Japan
Gary Ushaw, Newcastle University, UK
Costas Vassilakis, University of the Peloponnese, Greece
Esteban Vázquez-Cano, Spanish National University of Distance Education (UNED), Spain
Sergio A. Velastin, Cortexica Vision Systems Ltd, UK
Gennaro Vessio, University of Bari, Bari, Italy
Domenico Vitulano, University of Rome 'Sapienza', Italy
Sai-Keung Wong, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters