The Thirteenth International Conference on Advances in Human-oriented and Personalized Mechanisms, Technologies, and Services


October 18, 2020 to October 22, 2020 - Porto, Portugal



Jul 22, 2020


Aug 13, 2020


Aug 25, 2020

Camera ready

Sep 03, 2020

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

CENTRIC 2020 - The Thirteenth International Conference on Advances in Human-oriented and Personalized Mechanisms, Technologies, and Services

October 18, 2020 - October 22, 2020

CENTRIC 2020: Committees

CENTRIC 2020 Steering Committee


Stephan Böhm
RheinMain University of Applied Sciences - Wiesbaden




CENTRIC 2020 Publicity Chair

Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

CENTRIC 2020 Technical Program Committee

Stefania Bandini, RCAST - Research Center for Advanced Science & Technology | The University of Tokyo, Japan
Lasse Berntzen, University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway
Stephan Böhm, RheinMain University of Applied Sciences - Wiesbaden, Germany
Daniel B.-W. Chen, Monash University, Australia
Sabine Coquillart, INRIA, France
Ângela Cristina Marques de Oliveira, Instituto Politécnico de Castelo Branco, Portugal
Carlos Cunha, Polytechnic Institute of Viseu, Portugal
Pradipta De, Georgia Southern University, USA
Luciane Fadel, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Rainer Falk, Siemens AG Corporate Technology, Germany
Filipe Fidalgo, Polytechnic Institute of Castelo Branco, Portugal
Alicia García-Holgado, GRIAL Research Group - University of Salamanca, Spain
Faisal Ghaffar, IBM Ireland / University College Dublin, Ireland
Till Halbach, Norwegian Computing Center, Norway
Qiang He, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Tzung-Pei Hong, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Takeshi Ikenaga, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Imène Jraidi, Advanced Technologies for Learning in Authentic Settings (ATLAS) Lab | McGill University, Montreal, Canada
Christos Kalloniatis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Yasushi Kambayashi, NIT - Nippon Institute of Technology, Japan
Mazaher Kianpour, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway
Boris Kovalerchuk, Central Washington University, USA
Cun Li, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
Célia Martinie, Université Paul Sabatier Toulouse III, France
José Martins, LIAAD - INESC TEC / Polytechnic of Leiria, Portugal
Thomas Marx, TH Bingen, University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Erik Massarczyk, RheinMain University of Applied Sciences Wiesbaden Rüsselsheim, Germany
Pedro Merino, ITIS Software | University of Malaga, Spain
Toshiro Minami, Kyushu Institute of Information Sciences, Japan
Eduardo Miranda, University of Plymouth, UK
Areolino Neto, Federal University of Maranhão, Brazil
Rui Pedro Duarte, Polytechnic institute of Viseu, Portugal
Monica Perusquía-Hernández, NTT Communication Science Laboratories, Japan
Stefan Pickl, Universität der Bundeswehr München, Germany
Melissa Ramos da Silva Oliveira, University of Vila Velha, Brazil
Valentim Realinho, Instituto Politécnico de Portalegre, Portugal
Ann Reddipogu, RKode Ltd, UK
Michele Risi, University of Salerno, Italy
Armanda Rodrigues, NOVA LINCS | Universidade NOVA de Lisboa, Portugal
Aurora Saibene, University of Milano - Bicocca, Italy
Sandra Sanchez-Gordon, Escuela Politécnica Nacional, Ecuador
Jungpil Shin, The University of Aizu, Japan
Marie Sjölinder, RISE, Sweden
Alfredo Soeiro, University of Porto - FEUP, Portugal
Jeff Stanley, The MITRE Corporation, McLean, USA
Mu-Chun Su, National Central University, Taiwan
Patricia Torrijos Fincias, University of Salamanca, Spain
Carlos Travieso González, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Seppo Väyrynen, University of Oulu, Finland
Alberto Vergnano, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Christina Volioti, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki / University of Macedonia / International Hellenic University, Greece
Alejandro Zunino, ISISTAN-CONICET | Universidad Nacional del Centro (UNICEN), Argentina