The Tenth International Conference on Business Intelligence and Technology


October 25, 2020 to October 29, 2020 - Nice, France



Jun 10, 2020


Jul 01, 2020


Jul 14, 2020

Camera ready

Jul 20, 2020


Published by IARIA XPS Press

Archived in the free access ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

BUSTECH 2020 - The Tenth International Conference on Business Intelligence and Technology

October 25, 2020 - October 29, 2020

BUSTECH 2020: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

BUSTECH 2020 Steering Committee


Malgorzata Pankowska
University of Economics in Katowice


Pierre Hadaya


Hans-Friedrich Witschel
University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Northwestern Switzerland


Jürgen Sauer
Universität Oldenburg


Anbang Xu
IBM Research - Almaden



BUSTECH 2020 Publicity Chair

Javier Rocher, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

BUSTECH 2020 Technical Program Committee

Gulsum Akkuzu, University of Portsmouth, UK
Unal Aksu, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Reza Barkhi, Virginia Tech, USA
Khouloud Boukadi, Faculty of Economics and Management of Sfax, Tunisia
Karl Cox, University of Brighton, UK
Beata Czarnacka-Chrobot, Warsaw School of Economics, Poland
Giuseppe A. Di Lucca, University of Sannio - RCOST (Research Center on Software Technology), Italy
António Dourado, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Helena Dudycz, Wroclaw University of Economics, Poland
Johannes Edler, University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria Campus Hagenberg, Austria
Sean Eom, Southeast Missouri State University, USA
Bedilia Estrada-Torres, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
Jiri Feuerlicht, University of Economics, Prague, Czech Republic
Lixin Fu, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, USA
Todorka Glushkova, Paisii Hilendarski University of Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Manuel Gomez-Olmedo, Universidad de Granada, Spain
Foteini Grivokostopoulou, University of Patras, Greece
Pierre Hadaya, ESG-UQAM, Canada
Rawad Hammad, University of East London, UK
Mariem Haoues, Mir@cl Laboratory - University of Sfax, Tunisia
Uswatun Hasanah, Universitas Amikom Purwokerto, Indonesia
Ioannis Hatzilygeroudis, University of Patras, Greece
Wladyslaw Homenda, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Wei-Chiang Hong, School of Computer Science and Technology - Jiangsu Normal University, China
Wassim Jaziri, Taibah University, Saudi Arabia
Maria João Ferreira, Universidade Portucalense, Portugal
Jānis Kampars, Riga Technical University, Latvia
Wiem Khlif, University of Sfax, Tunisia
Alexandr Kormiltsyn, Estonian Research Information System, Estonia
Kyriakos Kritikos, ICS-FORTH, Greece
Amir Laadhar, IRIT, France
Audrone Lupeikiene, Vilnius University, Lithuania
Malgorzata Pankowska, University of Economics in Katowice, Poland
Ripon Patgiri, National Institute of Technology Silchar, Assam, India
Isidoros Perikos, University of Patras, Greece
Erwin Pesch, University in Siegen / HHL - Leipzig Graduate School of Management | CASiM - Center for Advanced Studies in Management, Germany
Stavros Ponis, National Technical University Athens, Greece
Patricio Ramírez-Correa, Universidad Católica del Norte, Chile
Ulrich Reimer, University of Applied Sciences St. Gallen, Switzerland
Michele Risi, University of Salerno, Italy
Luis Enrique Sánchez Crespo, University of Castilla-la Mancha, Spain
Jürgen Sauer, Universität Oldenburg, Germany
Isabel Seruca, Portucalense University, Porto, Portugal
Paweł Skrzypek, - SME IT company, Poland
Stanimir Stoyanov, Plovdiv University "Paisii Hilendarski", Bulgaria
Zoltán Szabó, Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary
Mohan Tanniru, University of Arizona / Henry Ford Health System,Detroit / Oakland University, Rochester, USA
Mouna Torjmen Khemakhem, University of Sfax, Tunisia
Henrique Vicente, University of Évora, Portugal
Dirk Werth, August Wilhelm Scheer Institute for digitized Products and Processes, Saarbrücken, Germany
Janusz Wielki, Opole University of Technology, Poland
Hans-Friedrich Witschel, FHNW University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Northwestern Switzerland
Shaomin Wu, Kent Business School - University of Kent, Canterbury, UK
Anbang Xu, IBM Research - Almaden, USA
Sira Yongchareon, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters