The Twelfth International Conference on Performance, Safety and Robustness in Complex Systems and Applications


April 24, 2022 to April 28, 2022 - Barcelona, Spain



Jan 24, 2022


Feb 20, 2022


Mar 03, 2022

Camera ready

Mar 10, 2022

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

PESARO 2022 - The Twelfth International Conference on Performance, Safety and Robustness in Complex Systems and Applications

April 24, 2022 - April 28, 2022

PESARO 2022: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

PESARO 2022 Steering Committee

Mohammad Rajabali Nejad
University of Twente
the Netherlands

Rémy Houssin
Université de Strasbourg - ICube Laboratory

Yulei Wu
University of Exeter

Wolfgang Leister
Norsk Regnesentral

PESARO 2022 Publicity Chairs

Javier Rocher, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

PESARO 2022 Technical Program Committee

H. B. Acharya, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Kaustav Basu, Arizona State University, USA
Morteza Biglari-Abhari, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Chérifa Boucetta, University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne, France
Lelio Campanile, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
Pasquale Cantiello, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
Frank Coolen, Durham University, UK
Faten Fakhfakh, National School of Engineering of Sfax, Tunisia
Victor Flores, Universidad Católica del Norte, Chile
Rita Girao-Silva, University of Coimbra & INESC-Coimbra, Portugal
Marco Gribaudo, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Mohamed-Faouzi Harkat, Badji Mokhtar - Annaba University, Algeria
Christoph-Alexander Holst, inIT - Institute Industrial IT, Germany
Rémy Houssin, Université de Strasbourg - ICube Laboratory, France
Christos Kalloniatis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Atsushi Kanai, Hosei University, Japan
Liuwang Kang, University of Virginia, USA
Sokratis K. Katsikas, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Georgios Keramidas, Think Silicon S.A., Greece
Vincent Latzko, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
Wolfgang Leister, Norsk Regnesentral, Norway
Lúcia Martins, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Michele Mastroianni, University of Campania -Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
Ilaria Matteucci, IIT-CNR, Italy
Mohamed Nidhal Mejri, Paris 13 University, France
Andrey Morozov, University of Stuttgart | Institute of Industrial Automation and Software Engineering (IAS), Germany
Mohammad Rajabali Nejad, University of Twente, the Netherlands
Mohamed Nounou, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Qatar
Tuan Phung-Duc, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Vladimir Podolskiy, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Asad Ur Rehman, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal
Jean-Pierre Seifert, TU Berlin & FhG SIT Darmstadt, Germany
Omar Smadi, Iowa State University, USA
Kumiko Tadano, NEC Corporation, Japan
Eirini Eleni Tsiropoulou, University of New Mexico, USA
Yulei Wu, University of Exeter, UK
Piotr Zwierzykowski, Poznan University of Technology, Poland

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters