The Thirteenth International Conference on Advances in System Testing and Validation Lifecycle

VALID 2021

October 03, 2021 to October 07, 2021 - Barcelona, Spain



Jul 27, 2021


Aug 19, 2021


Sep 02, 2021

Camera ready

Sep 04, 2021

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

VALID 2021 - The Thirteenth International Conference on Advances in System Testing and Validation Lifecycle

October 03, 2021 - October 07, 2021

VALID 2021: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

VALID 2021 Steering Committee

Lorena Parra Boronat
Instituto Madrileño de Investigación y Desarrollo Rural, Agrario y Alimentario
Universitat Politecnica de Valencia

Zhaobo Zhang
Futurewei Technologies

Yan-Fu Li
Tsinghua University

Jos van Rooyen
huis voor software kwaliteit
the Netherland

Pedro Vicente Mauri

VALID 2021 Publicity Chairs

José Miguel Jiménez, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

VALID 2021 Technical Program Committee

Sajid Anwer, Griffith University, Brisbane, Australia
Vincenzo Arceri, University Ca’ Foscari of Venice, Italy
Deepika Badampudi, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
Sebastien Bardin, CEA LIST, France
Andrea Baruzzo, Interaction Design Solutions / University of Udine, Italy
Davide Basile, ISTI CNR Pisa, Italy
Ateet Bhalla, Independent Consultant, India
Bruno Blaskovic, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Hanifa Boucheneb, École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada
Laura Brandán Briones, FaMAF | Univ. de Córdoba, Argentina
Mark Burgin, University of California Los Angeles (UCLA), USA
Laura Carnevali, University of Florence, Italy
Arjun Chaudhuri, Duke University, USA
Peter Clarke, Florida International University, USA
Bruce Cockburn, University of Alberta, Canada
Aleksa Damljanovic, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Hichem Debbi, University of M'sila, Algeria
Giorgio Di Natale, TIMA - CNRS / Université Grenoble-Alpes / Grenoble INP UMR 5159, France
Luigi Dilillo, LIRMM (Laboratoire de Informatique Robotique et Microélectronique de Montpellier), France
Nikos Foutris, The University of Manchester, UK
Jicheng Fu, University of Central Oklahoma, USA
Gregory Gay, Chalmers and the University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Bidyut Gupta, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, USA
Vishal Gupta, University of Rome “Tor Vergata”, Italy
Zoltán Horváth, Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest, Hungary
Sebastian Huhn, University of Bremen / DFKI Bremen, Germany
Ahmed Kamel, Concordia College, Moorhead, USA
Basel Katt, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Dirk Kuhlmann, Fraunhofer-Institute for System- and Innovation Research (ISI), Germany
Richard Kuhn, National Institute of Standards & Technology, USA
Maurizio Leotta, University of Genova, Italy
Guanpeng Li, University of Iowa, USA
Xia Li, The University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Yan-Fu Li, Tsinghua University, China
Chu-Ti Lin, National Chiayi University, Taiwan
Eda Marchetti, ISTI-CNR, Pisa, Italy
Abel Marrero Perez, Alstom SA, Germany
Pedro V. Mauri Ablanque, Instituto Madrileño de Investigación y Desarrollo Rural, Agrario y Alimentario (IMIDRA) Spain
Vadim Mutilin, Ivannikov Institute for System Programming of the RAS (ISPRAS), Moscow, Russia
Luca Negrini, University Ca’ Foscari of Venice / Corvallis Srl, Padua, Italy
Roy Oberhauser, Aalen University, Germany
Rasha Osman, The Higher Technological Institute, Egypt
Adriano Peron, University of Napoli "Federico II", Italy
Pasqualina Potena, RISE Research Institutes of Sweden AB, Sweden
Claudia Raibulet, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
Kristin Yvonne Rozier, Iowa State University, USA
Hassan Sartaj, National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Islamabad, Pakistan
Hiroyuki Sato, University of Tokyo, Japan
Josep Silva, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Maria Spichkova, RMIT University, Australia
Salvador Tamarit, PFS Group, Spain
Bedir Tekinerdogan, Wageningen University, The Netherlands
Spyros Tragoudas, Southern Illinois University, USA
Ana Turlea, University of Bucharest, Romania
Visa Vallivaara, NIST - National Institute of Standards and Technology | VTT - Technical Research Centre of Finland | University of Oulu, Finland
Jos van Rooyen, Huis voor Software Kwaliteit | Advisor Identify, Netherlands
Miroslav N. Velev, Aries Design Automation, USA
Pedro Vicente Mauri, IMIDRA, España
Arnaud Virazel, Université de Montpellier / LIRMM, France
Hironori Washizaki, Waseda University / National Institute of Informatics / SYSTEM INFORMATION, Japan
Kristian Wiklund, Ericsson AB, Sweden
Dietmar Winkler, Institute for Information Systems Engineering | TU Wien, Austria
Xiaofei Xie, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Haibo Yu, Kyushu Sangyo University, Japan
Pavol Zavarsky, Concordia University of Edmonton, Canada
Zhaobo Zhang, Futurewei Technologies, US

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters