The Sixteenth International Conference on Internet Monitoring and Protection

ICIMP 2021

May 30, 2021 to June 03, 2021 - Valencia, Spain



Mar 23, 2021


Apr 15, 2021


Apr 26, 2021

Camera ready

May 01, 2021

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

ICIMP 2021 - The Sixteenth International Conference on Internet Monitoring and Protection

May 30, 2021 - June 03, 2021

ICIMP 2021: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

ICIMP 2021 Publicity Chairs

Marta Botella-Campos, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Daniel Basterretxea, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

ICIMP 2021 Technical Program Committee

Vivek Adarsh, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Prashant Anantharaman, Dartmouth College, USA
Muhammad Ajmal Azad, University of Derby, UK
Lasse Berntzen, University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway
Francesco Buccafurri, Mediterranean University of Reggio Calabria, Italy
Paolina Centonze, Iona College, New York, USA
Paolo D'Arco, University of Salerno, Italy
Lorenzo De Carli, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA
Raffaele Della Corte, "Federico II" University of Naples, Italy
Parvez Faruki, Malaviya National Institute of Technology, India
Mathias Fischer, Universität Hamburg, Germany
Oliver Gasser, Max Planck Institute for Informatics in Saarbruecken, Germany
Kambiz Ghazinour. State University of New York in Canton, USA
Rita Girao-Silva, University of Coimbra &INESC Coimbra, Portugal
Ghaleb Hoblos, Normandy University, Caen, France
Zhen Huang, DePaul University, USA
Imane Idrissi, Normandy University/UNIRouen, France / USMBA University, Fez, Morocco
Hamid Jahankhani, Northumbria University London, UK
Terje Jensen, Telenor, Norway
Basel Katt, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway
Irfan Khan Tanoli, University of Beira Interior (UBI), Portugal
Vitaly Klyuev, University of Aizu, Japan
Pushpendra Kumar, Manipal University Jaipur, India
Aditya Kuppa, Tenable Inc. / University College Dublin, Ireland
Yuping Li, Pinterest, USA
Pooria Madani, York University, Toronto, Canada
Pradip Mainali, OneSpan, Belgium
Sathiamoorthy Manoharan, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Jims Marchang, Sheffield Hallam University, UK
Michael J. May, Kinneret Academic College, Israel
Anze Mihelic, University of Maribor, Slovenia
Aleksandra Mileva, University Goce Delcev in Stip, Republic of North Macedonia
Mahyar Tourchi Moghaddam, INRIA Grenoble-Rhône-Alpes, France
Lorenzo Musarella, University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria, Italy
Sebastião Pais, NOVA LINCS | University of Beira Interior, Portugal
Constantin Paleologu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Antonio Pecchia, University of Sannio-Benevento, Italy
Eckhard Pfluegel, Kingston University, London, UK
Nikolaos Polatidis, University of Brighton, UK
Dumitru Popescu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Marco Quiñones, Vanderbilt University, USA
Danny Raz, Technion, Israel
Hamid Reza Ghaeini, CISPA - Helmholtz Center for Information Security, Germany
Antonia Russo, University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria, Italy
Erich Schweighofer, Universität Wien, Austria
Marco Antonio Sotelo Monge, Universidad de Lima, Peru
Guillermo Suarez-Tangil, IMDEA Networks Institute, Spain
Hung-Min Sun, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Pengfei Sun, Shape Security, USA
Jani Suomalainen, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland
Bernhard Tellenbach, Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW), Switzerland
Maria Terzi, KIOS Research and Innovation Center of Excellence | University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Phani Vadrevu, University of New Orleans, USA
Rob van der Mei, Centre for Mathematics and Computer Science (CWI), Netherlands
Julien Vanegue, Bloomberg LP, USA
Miroslav N. Velev, Aries Design Automation, USA
Cristina Verde, Instituto de Ingeniería UNAM, Mexico
Christian Wressnegger, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany
Zhen Xie, Facebook Inc., USA
Apostolis Zarras, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Rafik Zitouni, ECE Paris, France