The Thirteenth International Conference on Emerging Networks and Systems Intelligence


October 03, 2021 to October 07, 2021 - Barcelona, Spain



Jul 27, 2021


Aug 19, 2021


Sep 02, 2021

Camera ready

Sep 04, 2021

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

EMERGING 2021 - The Thirteenth International Conference on Emerging Networks and Systems Intelligence

October 03, 2021 - October 07, 2021

EMERGING 2021: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

EMERGING 2021 Steering Committee

Euthimios (Thimios) Panagos
Perspecta Labs

Raj Jain
Washington University in St. Louis

Dimitris Kanellopoulos
University of Patras

Theodor D. Popescu
National Institute for Research and Development in Informatics Bucharest

Jason Zurawski
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory / Energy Sciences Network (ESnet)

Robert Bestak
Czech Technical University in Prague
Czech Republic

Linda R. Elliott
Army Research Laboratory

Emilio Insfran
Universitat Politècnica de València

EMERGING 2021 Publicity Chairs

Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
José Miguel Jiménez, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

EMERGING 2021 Technical Program Committee

Andrea F. Abate, University of Salerno, Italy
Dorel Aiordachioaie, Dunarea de Jos University of Galati, Romania
Mohammed GH. AL Zamil, Yarmouk University, Jordan
Firkhan Ali Bin Hamid Ali, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia
Nik Bessis, Edge Hill University, UK
Robert Bestak, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Adil Bilal, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
Graziana Cavone, Polytechnic of Bari, Italy
Chin-Chen Chang, Feng Chia University, Taiwan
Hyung Jae (Chris) Chang, Troy University, USA
Hongxu Chen, University of Technology, Sydney
Arun Das, Visa Inc., USA
David de Andrés, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Ramadan Elaiess, University of Benghazi, Libya
Linda R. Elliott, Army Research Laboratory, USA
Nuno Gonçalves Rodrigues, Polytechnic Institute of Bragança, Portugal
Chunhui Guo, San Diego State University, USA
Mohd Helmy Abd Wahab, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia
Sergio Ilarri, University of Zaragoza, Spain
Oleg Illiashenko, National Aerospace University "KhAI", Ukraine
Emilio Insfran, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Raj Jain, Washington University in St. Louis, USA
Jin-Hwan Jeong, SK telecom, Republic of Korea
Dimitris Kanellopoulos, University of Patras, Greece
Ah-Lian Kor, LeedsBeckettUniversity, UK
Igor Kotsiuba, PIMEE NAS of Ukraine, Ukraine
Vitaly Levashenko, University of Zilina, Slovakia
Yanjun Liu, Feng Chia University, Taiwan
Zoubir Mammeri, IRIT - Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse, France
Christopher Mansour, Mercyhurst University, USA
Nada Matta, University of Technology of Troyes, France
Ioannis Moscholios, University of Peloponnese, Greece
Giovanni Nardini, University of Pisa, Italy
Euthimios (Thimios) Panagos, Perspecta Labs, USA
Przemyslaw (Przemek) Pochec, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Theodor D. Popescu, National Institute for Research and Development in Informatics Bucharest, Romania
Chuan Qin, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China
Danda B. Rawat, Howard University, USA
Muhammad Hassan Raza, Dalhousie University, Halifax, Canada
Davide Rua Carneiro, School of Management and Technology - Polytechnic of Porto, Portugal
Francesco Rundo, STMicroelectronics Srl - ADG Central R&D, Italy
Khair Eddin Sabri, The University of Jordan, Jordan
Christian Schulz, Heidelberg University, Germany
Ivan Serina, University of Brescia, Italy
Hirokazu Shimauchi, Hachinohe Institute of Technology, Japan
Masakazu Soshi, Hiroshima City University, Japan
Olarik Surinta, Mahasarakham University, Thailand
Bashir Tenuche, Kogi State University, Anyigba, Nigeria
Hui Tian, National Huaqiao University, China
Antonio Virdis, University of Pisa, Italy
Wuyi Yue, Konan University, Japan
Daqing Yun, Harrisburg University, USA
Elena Zaitseva, University of Zilina, Slovakia
Jie Zhang, Amazon AWS, USA
Sotirios Ziavras, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Jason Zurawski, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory / Energy Sciences Network (ESnet), USA

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters