The Twelfth International Conference on Advances in Satellite and Space Communications


February 23, 2020 to February 27, 2020 - Lisbon, Portugal



Nov 12, 2019


Dec 13, 2019


Dec 27, 2019

Camera ready

Jan 09, 2020

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

SPACOMM 2020 - The Twelfth International Conference on Advances in Satellite and Space Communications

February 23, 2020 - February 27, 2020

SPACOMM 2020: Committees

SPACOMM Steering Committee

Timothy T. Pham, Jet Propulsion Laboratory - California Institute of Technology, USA
Stelios Papaharalabos, LN2 dB, Greece

SPACOMM Industry/Research Advisory Committee

Vittorio Dainelli, Rheinmetall Italia S.p.A., Italy
Brian Niehoefer, TÜV Informationstechnik GmbH, Germany

SPACOMM 2020 Technical Program Committee

David N. Amanor, Intel Corporation, USA
Suayb S. Arslan, MEF University, Turkey
Michael Atighetchi, Raytheon BBN Technologies, USA
Xavier Bellekens, University of Strathclyde in Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Scott Burleigh, NASA-JPL, USA
Yao-Yi Chiang, University of Southern California - Spatial Sciences Institute, USA
Vittorio Dainelli, Rheinmetall Italia S.p.A., Italy
Raed S.M Daraghmah, Palestine Technical University, Palestine
Arun Das, Arizona State University, USA
Yiping Duan, Tsinghua University, China
Mohamed A. Elshafey, Military Technical College, Cairo, Egypt
Luiz Carlos Gadelha de Souza, Federal University of ABC, Brazil
Gregory Hellbourg, International Center for Radio Astronomy Research | Curtin University, Western Australia
Sundararaja Sitharama Iyengar, Florida International University, USA
Seifallah Jardak, Bristol Research & Innovation Laboratory - Toshiba, UK
Adil Hakeem Khan, Nation College of Engineering and Technology, Guna, India
Arash Komaee, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, USA
Fandel Lin, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Pablo Madoery, Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina
Krešimir Malarić, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Sara Migliorini, Università degli Studi di Verona, Italy
Nelli Mosavi, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Brian Niehoefer, TÜV Informationstechnik GmbH, Germany
Nele Noels, Ghent University, Belgium
W. David Pan, University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA
Krishna Pande, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Stelios Papaharalabos, LN2dB, LLC, Greece
Cathryn Peoples, Ulster University, UK
Timothy Pham, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
Ermanno Pietrosemoli, The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), Italy
Cong Pu, Marshall University, Huntington, USA
Alexandru Rusu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Ridha Soua, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Predrag Spasojevic, Rutgers University, USA
Cristian Lucian Stanciu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Veeru Talreja, West Virginia University, USA
Giulio Telleschi, MBDA, Italy
Stefanos Vrochidis, Information Technologies Institute, Greece
Hong Wei, University of Maryland, USA
Yunfan Gerry Zhang, Independent Researcher, USA
Yimin Daniel Zhang, Temple University, USA