The International Symposium on Advances in Software Defined Networking and Network Functions Virtualization


April 22, 2018 to April 26, 2018 - Athens, Greece



Dec 04, 2017


Feb 22, 2018


Mar 08, 2018

Camera ready

Mar 15, 2018


Published by IARIA XPS Press

Archived in the free access ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Affiliated Journals

SOFTNETWORKING 2018 - The International Symposium on Advances in Software Defined Networking and Network Functions Virtualization

April 22, 2018 - April 26, 2018

SOFTNETWORKING 2018 (hosted with ICN 2018): Committees

SOFTNETWORKING Advisory Committee

Eugen Borcoci, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania (Chair)
Pedro A. Aranda Gutiérrez, Telefónica, Spain
Nicola Ciulli, Nextworks,  Italy
Wolfgang John, Ericsson Research, Sweden

SOFTNETWORKING 2018 Technical Program Committee

Robert Bestak, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Eugen Borcoci, University "Politehnica" of Bucharest (UPB), Romania
Cristina Cervelló-Pastor, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC), Spain
Nicola Ciulli, Nextworks, Italy
Didier Colle, iMinds - Ghent University, Belgium
Paolo Comi, Italtel S.p.A. - Lecco, Italy
Christian Esteve Rothenberg, University of Campinas (UNICAMP), Brazil
Rung-Hung Gau, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Zhen Jiang, West Chester University, USA
Wolfgang John, Ericsson Research, Sweden
Wolfgang Kiess, DOCOMO Euro-Labs, Germany
Diego Kreutz, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Alf Larsson, Ericsson AB, Sweden
Francesco Longo, University of Messina, Italy
Farnaz Moradi, Ericsson Research, Sweden
Ioannis Moscholios, University of Peloponnese, Greece
Bertrand Pechenot, Acreo Swedish ICT, Sweden
Nicholas Race, Lancaster University, UK
David Rincón, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya (UPC), Barcelona, Spain
Paolo Secondo Crosta, ITALTEL SPA, Italy
Kazem Sohraby, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology, USA
Yuzo Taenaka, University of Tokyo, Japan

Yutaka Takahashi, Kyoto University, Japan
Ricard Vilalta, CTTC, Spain
Carlo Vitucci, Ericsson AB, Sweden
Cong-Cong Xing, Nicholls State University, USA

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters